TGIF

When I think of TGIF, I unfortunately think of the ABC marketing of its Friday evening sit-coms in the 1980s and early 90s. You know what I’m talking about. The deadly combo of Full House and Family Matters (and also included Step by Step, Perfect Strangers, and Just the Ten of Us). I remember Uncle Jesse crooning with the Beach Boys and Steve Urkel pulling up his suspenders.  Which reminds me, I went to college with Urkel.  Actually had him in a history class, and he was a pretty good looking guy.  Although I couldn’t help but think–imagine hooking up with Urkel.  Take away the geeky glasses, the funky smile, and the pants up to the moobies, and what do you have?  Well, you still have Urkel and “Did I do that?” could lead to some memorable occasions in the bedroom.  I’m just saying.

Speaking of TGIF–whatever happened to Kimmy Gibler?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

