Worst Songs of All Time

My office accountant is here.  How do I know that?  Well, we have a very small office, and when she comes in (which is approximately 2-3 times a month), her presence is announced by the ringing of her cell phone.  As I was sitting at my desk, writing another legal brief, I hear in what seemed to me to be Dolby Surround Sound, “WHO LET THE DOGS OUT?  WHOO WHOO HOO HOO HOO!” 

Ok.  Like, for real?  What kind of crack were you on when you decided to download that musical gem?  That must be the most obnoxious song of all time.  It makes me cringe every time I hear it.  There was a whole period in the summer of 2000 where I just never turned on the radio.  I recall one instance in which I was driving in Pasadena, hearing the song, and feeling the urge to floor the gas, with the irrational belief that such action would allow me to run away from the song.

What is the worst song of all time?  Here are some contenders:

Who Let the Dogs Out

Macarena

To Love You More

2 Comments

Filed under Things I Loathe, WTF?

2 responses to “Worst Songs of All Time

  1. I think you need to add anything by Kenny Loggins to the list. “Macarena” may be evil, but its never been to the “Danger Zone”.

  2. Alexis Nectar

    While Kenny Loggins may indeed be obnoxious, he did not spur the worst wedding/school dance of all time. I must admit, however, that the steps to the Macarena are likely permanently ingrained in my memory, despite my best efforts at electro-therapy.

Leave a Reply

