Homage to Tina Fey

Vodpod videos no longer available.

In what promises to be the first of a series of skits demonstrating the asinine nature of the nomination of Sarah Palin, please find my comedic idol’s return to SNL.

This skit has reinvigorated my attempt to locate Tina Fey and use my powers of gentle persuasion (aka hypnosis) to become part of her inner circle.  As detailed in prior postings, I have already begun my search for Ms. Fey.  However, the seach has thus far come up empty.  I now realize that the passing moments in a day that I devote to this endeavor simply will not rise to the level required to accomplish this gargantuan task.  I must eat, drink, and sleep the meeting with Tina Fey.

I must make like Merrill Lynch and convince Tina Fey to acquire me in a multi-billion dollar acquisition.  In fact, if you’re reading this–I’ll take less than Merrill Lynch.  I don’t need $50 billion.  I don’t even need $1 billion (although if you want to give that to me, hell yeah!).  Just give me the call and I will pack up my desk to plant myself wherever you wish.  Discover me Tina Fey!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Pontification, Plea to Tina Fey

Leave a Reply

