Post-Game Briefing on the Debate Can Wait

Before I impart my thoughts on last night’s debate, I have to let out a big world wide web sigh of happiness.  I returned to California last night to a screaming mess of glorious cars and smog.  Ahhh!  When I saw that California license plate, I damn near cried.  Seriously.  The cab driver said to me, “Where are you going?”  And when I replied, in sobs, “I’m already here!” I did not give a damn that the cab driver thought I was crazy. 

On the way to AM’s awesome new house, I passed by old stomping grounds.  There was the gelato shop, the new Whole Food’s Shopping Center, Manhattan Village Mall.  As we passed by Target, I screamed in glee, while my cabbie (who already thought I was nuts) stared at me in the rear-view mirror.  I reminisced about times spent at Round Table Pizza and Mr. Pockets.  I opened the window and inhaled the warm ocean breeze.  Ahhh!

This morning, I woke up to not a cloud in the sky and power-walked to the beach.  I stared at the water crashing onto the sand and began a jog along the Pacific Ocean.  As I passed other beach-joggers, I waved “hello!” and they all waved back.  I saw children and puppies playing in the sand, right next to a duo of beach volleyball players practicing for the next AVP tournament.  I went down to the water and touched the sparkling (dirty ass) water; splashing it on my face.  Like an extra in a commercial for southern California tourism, I was in bliss. 

Next up?  A Coffee Bean Vanilla Soy Ice Blended!  That will be the perfect drink to partake during my bitchfest of last night’s debate!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Working on my Fitness

Leave a Reply

