Song of the Week: The Show

I haven’t posted a song in a while, perhaps because my head has been firmly placed up my ass, and music just does not play up in the depths of that cavity . . . Anyways, I downloaded this song for free on iTunes quite a while ago, and I have to say that it might be the only free song of the week I have ever downloaded on iTunes that I actually enjoyed.  Lyrics and video:

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze, and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go
Can’t do it alone
I’ve tried, but i don’t know why

Slow it down, make it stop
Or else my heart is going to pop
Cause it’s to much, yea it’s a lot
To be something I’m not

I’m a fool, out of love
Cause I just can’t get enough

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze, and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go
Can’t do it alone
I’ve tried, but i don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but i don’t show it
I can’t figure it out
It’s bringing me down
I know, I’ve got to let it go

And just enjoy the show

The sun is hot in the sky
Just like a giant spot light
The people follow the signs
And synchronize in time

It’s just, no body knows
They got to take it to the show
Yea

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze, and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go
Can’t do it alone
I’ve tried, but i don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but i don’t show it
I can’t figure it out
It’s bringing me down
I know, I’ve got to let it go

And just enjoy the show

Just enjoy the show
I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze, and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go
Can’t do it alone
I’ve tried, but i don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but i don’t show it
I can’t figure it out
It’s bringing me down
I know, I’ve got to let it go

And just enjoy the show

Just enjoy the show(x2)

I want my money back(x3)

What a cute fuckin song, don’t you think?  Lenka, I feel you.  Life is a maze.  And frankly, I’m often lost, given my poor sense of direction and poor judgment.  I recited the chorus of this song to the Comcast customer service representative last week, when my Internet and phone service went out.  I tried to draw an analogy about how losing Internet and phone service is equivalent to being in a maze.  I then recited the “I want my money back” line several times.  I was met with silence.  Kiss my ass Comcast.

Leave a comment

Filed under Song of the Week

Leave a Reply

