10 Spankin’ New Days for Tina Fey — Day Eight

Recently, an LA Superior Court judge dismissed a case against, among others, Sacha Baron Cohen, in connection with “Da Ali G Show.”  The woman, who sued as “Jane Doe,” alleged that she was defamed when Ali G made reference to her in a skit about amending the US Constitution.

Ain’t it better sometimes, to get rid of the whole thing rather than amend it cos, like me used to go out with this bitch called [Jane Doe] and she used to always be trying to amend herself.  Y’know, get her hair done in highlights, get like tattoo done on her batty crease, y’know gave the whole thing shaved n very nice but it didn’t make any more difference.  She was still a minger and so, y’know, me had enough and once me got her pregnant me said alright, laters, that is it.  Ain’t the same with the Constitution?

Claiming gross physical and emotional damages, Jane Doe sought $800,000.  The Court tossed the suit out, bringing up the purportedly obvious fact that “[n]o reasonable person could consider the statements made by Ali G on the program to be factual.”  I’m not sure I agree with the judge.  I mean, look at the guy:

Ali GImage Link

Seriously, doesn’t he look like a rap star training for the Tour de France and wearing a full-body Live Strong suit?  However, the judge continued:

To the contrary, it is obvious that the Ali G character is absurd, and all his statements are gibberish and intended as comedy.  The actor, Sacha Baron Cohen, never strays from the Ali G character, who is dressed in a ridiculous outfit and speaks in the exaggerated manner of a rap artist.  Ali G’s statements are similarly absurd.  For example, prior to the reference to Plaintiff, while ‘interviewing’ the author Gore Vidal, Ali G refers to the Constitution of the United States as having been written on two tablets, clearly intended to confuse the Constitution with the Ten Commandments.  Altogether, the program is obviously a spoof of a serious interview program.  No reasonable person could think otherwise.

Seriously though — what if Ali G were to refer to me in the upcoming feature-length film?  What if he talked about knocking me up and leaving his baby daddy responsibilities? 

. . . 

Hell yeah!  Any publicity is good publicity!  Ali G, if you’re going to refer to me, I only ask that you make sure to reference this Web site.  Let’s say that you are interviewing Dubya about torture.  I propose that you state the following:

Me wit you, fo sho.  I say torture all them mofos.  Like Alexis Nectar.  Bitch been callin’ me nonstop, torturing me and askin’ for me to pay for some baby.  I ain’t even the baby daddy!  That Maury Povich told me so.  But all that bitchin’ and torturing — after awhile, me bout to say anything to get that bitch to lay off.  Please visit http://www.alexisnectar.wordpress.com for more details.  And Tina Fey, Discover Her!

Yes!  A new plan of attack!

Discover me, Tina Fey!

Leave a comment

Filed under Legal Woes, Plea to Tina Fey, Television

Leave a Reply

