An Interruption in My Pleas: Lost Icons

Today, as I descended into the stuffy confines of the Metro, I reflected on the loss of two icons yesterday:  Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson.  As I stood there, waiting for the train to arrive, I saw three women speaking with each other, and I envisioned them striking their best Charlie’s Angels pose.  I imagined myself leading a procession of people to an impromptu performance of Thriller.  And I sighed in appreciation for the contributions made by such fabulous entertainers.  Below, some of my favorite Michael Jackson videos—videos that inspired my 10-year old self to grab her crotch in front of a mother gaping in shock.  

Rest in peace, y’all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musical Obsessions, Television

Leave a Reply

